Uluinasau named in 28 member Fijiana 15s side for Wallaroos test and Oceania Championship

Uluinasau named in 28 member Fijiana 15s side for Wallaroos test and Oceania Championship

By Navitalai Naivalurua
Tuesday 16/05/2023
[Photo: File photo]

The Vodafone Fijiana 15s side have named a 28 member squad ahead of their Wallaroos test-match this Saturday and the Oceania Championship.

Head Coach Inoke Male have named 5 uncapped players, headlined by Fijiana 7s star Reapi Ulunisau.

With Ulunisau, prop Ana Korovata, loose forward Mereoni Nakesa, and backs Setaita Railumu and Jennifer Ravutia also hope to earn a test cap this weekend.

Male has also retained 12 players who featured at the Rugby World Cup last year in New Zealand.

Iris Verebalavu and Rachel Laqeretabua have joined the squad after their club commitments in Australia.

Other players included in the squad are Bitila Tawake, Bulou Vasuturaga, Siteri Rasoela, Asinate Serevi, Karalaini Naisewa, Sulita Waisega, Sereima Leweniqila, Raijeli Daveua, Ana Maria Naimasi and Kolora Lomani.

Luisa Tisolo and Merewai Cumu also returned to the squad after last representing the Vodafone Fijiana 15s at the World Cup qualification in 2019.

Also given the opportunity to play at the test level are Litia Marama, Evivi Senikarivi, Wainikiti Vosadrau, and Adita Milinia while Doreen Narokete, Keleni Marawa, Jade Coates and Vani Arei were part of the Fijiana squad which lost to Wallaroos last year.

Sereima Leweniqila will captain the side.

The Fijiana 15s will meet the Wallaroos at 7pm Saturday.

The Oceania Championship will be held from next Saturday to the 4th of June.

The Vodafone Fijiana 15's squad members are Iris Verebalavu, Ana Korovata, Bitila Tawake, Bulou Vasuturaga, Siteri Rasolea, Litia Marama, Keleni Marawa, Mereoni Nakesa, Asinate Serevi, Doreen Narokete, Jade Coates, Karalaini Naisewa, Sulita Waisega, Sereima Leweniqila {c}, Raijeli Daveua, Sera Ravatudei, Evivi Senikarivi, Setaita Railumu, Reapi Ulunisau, Jennifer Ravutia, Wainikiti Vosadrau, Merewai Cumu, Vani Arei, Ana Naimasi, Raijeli Laqeretabua, Adita Milinia, Kolora Lomani and Luisa Tisolo.

Speaker decides 17 FijiFirst MPs keep their seats, and refers Bainimarama and Koya for alleged probable breaches
Speaker of Parliament, Ratu Naiqama Lalabalavu has today decided that the 17 FijiFirst Party MPs who voted for the change in salaries and benefits in ...
16 hours ago
NFA unveils new uniforms after 29 Years
You will now see the National Fire Authority officers in a new look after their official attire has been revamped and launched 29 years after it was ...
13 hours ago

The actions of a few do not portray the whole organization – Acting COMPOL
Acting Commissioner of Police Juki Fong Chew has assured the public that the Fiji Police Force is not entirely corrupt - nor are all officers ...
14 hours ago

Panapasa granted bail
The former Acting Commissioner of Corrections, Salote Panapasa, has been granted bail. She appeared before Resident Magistrate Krishan Prasad in ...
14 hours ago

223 pass-out as new Police officers
223 new Police officers that recently passed out from the Fiji Police Force have been reminded that they must never forget, those, who have invested ...
17 hours ago

Fijiana XVs not banking on Oceania Women’s Rugby Championship triumph ahead of Japan test
The Vodafone Fijiana XVs side will not be banking on their triumph at the recent Oceania Women’s Rugby Championship as Japan will bring a different ...
17 hours ago

fijivillage Straight Talk with Vijay Narayan
Latest Videos

Stay tuned for the latest news on our radio stations

CFL radio frequencies
Crisis within FijiFirst relating to the termination of 17 MPs who voted for salary increases
A crisis has erupted within the FijiFirst party relating to the termination of 17 members of parliament who supported the government's motion to ...
15 hours ago

Pre-Budget 2024-2025
2023-2024 National Budget Address2023-2024 Budget Supplement2023-2024 Budget ...
3 days ago

Sayed-Khaiyum case on alleged payment of Saneem's taxes without proper approval
It is alleged that between the 30th of June, 2022 and the 12th of July, 2022 in Suva, whilst being employed in the civil service as the Acting Prime ...
4 days ago