New board members of the Miss Fiji Pageant Committee selected

New board members of the Miss Fiji Pageant Committee selected

By Semi Turaga
Friday 20/09/2019
[L-R] Miss Fiji Pageant Committee Neil Foon, Anne Dunn Baleilevuka, Michelle Tevita Singh and Bridgette Middenway [Photo: Facebook]

The new board members of the Miss Fiji Pageant Committee have been selected and announced by Committee Chairman Div Damodar.

They are Neil Foon, Anne Dunn Baleilevuka, Michelle Tevita Singh and Bridgette Middenway.

Christina Lockington is the Executive Secretary to the Board while Aminiasi Naitike is the Treasurer.

Damodar says the pageant will be a platform that will enable contestants in reaching various goals and aspirations through not only for personal and professional development, but civic enrichment and making a difference in the lives of many young individuals and in the community as a whole.

He says the pageant will also allow us to engage the products and services of local businesses, thus creating employment opportunities and in turn create a boost for our economy.


MH Moneygram
MH Online Shopping Banner

Stay tuned for the latest news on our radio stations

CFL radio frequencies
SODELPA spectacle
With SODELPA going through changes and opposition within the party, we give you all the stories that covered these ...
7 days ago

USP Saga
Full coverage of the USP saga including coverage of protests, investigations, reports and ...
8 days ago

Fiji's approach to deal with effects of the COVID-19 Pandemic
As Fiji battles against the spread of the COVID-19 pandemic, many individuals and organisations have come forward to lend a helping ...
71 days ago
Narube calls on govt to reduce salaries of Ministers, MPs and civil servants and to temporarily increase VAT to 12% but exempt essential food items
Unity Fiji Leader and former Governor of the Reserve Bank of Fiji Savenaca Narube is calling on government to reduce salaries of Ministers, MPs and ci...
9 hours ago
NFP Leader calls for the resignation of FSC CEO while Graham Clark says they do not respond to third party comments
The National Federation Party says Fiji Sugar Corporation’s CEO Graham Clark must take full responsibility for the colossal failure of FSC and ...
3 hours ago

More than $75k donated by Pacific Energy to PM’s Relief Fund
$75,932.60 has been donated by Pacific Energy to the Prime Minister’s Relief Fund. The cheque was presented to Prime Minister Voreqe Bainimarama ...
5 hours ago

Man dies in Tavua road accident
Police are investigating the death of a 49-year-old man from Toko in Tavua in a road accident on Wednesday night. He was driving a vehicle along ...
5 hours ago

No slip-up in Fiji’s quarantine protocol as claimed in Fiji Sun article – Dr Fong
The Acting Permanent Secretary for Health Doctor James Fong has refuted claims made in an article written by the Fiji Sun that there was a slip-up in ...
5 hours ago

FRA CEO Jonathan Moore expected to complete his term this September
Fiji Roads Authority’s Chief Executive Officer, Jonathan Moore is expected to complete his three-year term at the end of September this year. In ...
7 hours ago